Here I Am Boys And Girls, Introduction
Jeff S
Jan 27 2014, 11:36 PM
GMC:er
Greeting fellow guitar peeps, Jeff here from big ole Texas. I've been playing guitar for about 40 years - these days only in the guitar room in my house. Just the way I like it - no cigarette smoke, no late nights, no hauling around gear. Many years ago, I played in a rock band with my cousin, Joe Diffie who went on to have a successful career in country music. Give me a shout out if you have heard of him. I remember we played Kiss' Rock and Roll All Night, Stones Honkey Tonk Women, Bad Company, BTO (people in Southern Okla tried to kill you if you didn't play Takin Care of Business) etc. smile.gif We also did a couple of country songs for crowd control.

This GMC site is excellent in its conception as well as its execution. These instructors are talented beyond all comprehension. I haven't had time to do a thorough look-around, but there are several guys here who knock the moon out of orbit. Like this Sinisa guy - he's all that and bag of chips. And there are many others.

I'm not a huge gear guy - more interested in the music. I have a nice Strat and a 72 Thinline RI (both American), a cheapo Squire Affinity Tele (surprisingly playable and decent), and an Electra Phoenix that is one fine instrument - I sold my Les Paul after I got this at a pawn shop.

I always liked the way Neil Schon did it. Also, I thought Michael Burks pulled a lot of blues styles together in a tasteful way. A lot of the hair metal guys are melodic and fun to listen to ... CC DeVille, Vito Bratta.

Man, this is turning into a book...cheers, fellas!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 17)
Gabriel Leopardi
Jan 28 2014, 12:16 AM
Instructor