2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Anyone In London, Uk?
spacebran
Feb 15 2012, 11:11 PM
Learning Tone Seeker
Hello,

I am a high school teacher in Toronto, Canada and am interested in teaching abroad for a year. There are plenty of agencies that provide work but I was at a conference recently and one in particular caught my eye. I've been going through an extensive application and interview process through Engage Education to attend something called an 'iday'. Engage selects a few candidates to send to London, UK with all accommodations covered for 5 days (flight, hotel, food) where you get to go to an event where you're interviewed all day by different schools.

I got selected!

I've never been to London and I actually have a friend who lives there. In fact, I've never been overseas. I'm going on March 11th. What do you suggest in the other days that I have free in London?

Needless to say, I'm pretty excited, though I won't have a guitar while I'm there. Bummer.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
Feb 16 2012, 01:22 AM
GMC:er
Go to Denmark Street!! A small street that is full of Guitar Shops! There's plenty of Museums (if that's your thing) and Galleries etc!
There'll also be plenty of bands in venues small to large, look online for 'Timeout' magazine HERE.
smile.gif smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
Feb 16 2012, 12:39 PM
Instructor
QUOTE (Sensible Jones @ Feb 16 2012, 12:22 AM) *