3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Effect Pedals
Davidian
Aug 15 2007, 03:35 AM
Learning Apprentice Player
How do you put 'em on your guitar? (This 'expression might not be right, but I don't know how to say it in English)

Is it like: amp -----cable------- pedal -----cable-------- guitar?
Or do you have to put them on your guitar some other way?

And hi everybody!
I'm new to GMC, and it rules!
Hope it will learn me a lot of new stuff!

Davidian.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Music is supposed to break down walls, smash through barriers; and free your mind!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Pavel
Aug 15 2007, 03:55 AM
Instructor
I connect them like this:

Guitar->wah->distortion->delay->amp

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

+Quote Post
Davidian
Aug 15 2007, 05:56 AM
Thanks, Pavel! biggrin.gif
And is the rank of the pedals important?
Can you for example also put them like this:
Guitar --- Dist. ---- Delay ---- Wah ---- Amp ?

--------------------
Music is supposed to break down walls, smash through barriers; and free your mind!

+Quote Post
Pavel
Aug 15 2007, 06:38 AM
Instructor
It depends on a pedal manufacturer and the effect the pedal does! When i bought the Boss PW-10 Wah i connected in last in a row - so it was wah->amp and it did a horrible sound and i thought my pedal was broken. But one i connected it First in a row it worked great! So you have to experiment with it!

--------------------