3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Glengraf88
glengraf88
Feb 26 2009, 03:35 AM
GMC:er
my name is glen. I am in the military. I just started learning guitar I have wanted to learn to play guitar since i was nine but never had the money. I decided about two weeks ago to give it a shot and went out and bought a guitar and amp, I just recently picked up a line 6 xlt live pedal tone board. I listen to a lot of metal, Lamb of God, Slayer, Opeth, Amonamarth, unearth, metallica, cannible corpse, arch enemy,.. i could go on and on but i think yoy ucan get a genaral feel from this list of what I listen too. In the end run i would love to learn to play metal but i understand that i just cant dive right in ( or can I ) lol. I can dedicate 2 hrs a day maybe more to this. I have a webcam. I do not have a practise routine due to the fact that I do not know where to start. I have not completed many lessons I have 1 video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pp9j7DcfZvE (sry it was out of tune. I have a tuner now lol. If there is any other info that you need plz let me know.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by glengraf88: Feb 26 2009, 03:53 AM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
UncleSkillet
Feb 26 2009, 05:04 AM
Learning Tone Seeker
Thanks for checking in Glen and also for your services in the Military. I hope I can help you with your learning journey and help with adding some fun time in between your duties. Please call me Jeff, as UncleSkillet is kind of lame. laugh.gif biggrin.gif

You are new to this and have some time to practice, which is really a good thing. I picked these 3 lessons for you for many reasons and would like you to start ASAP!

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/memberson...ower-chords.htm
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/rhythm-gu...er-deep-purple/