Hey Guys! I Am Mark, It was suggested I introduce myself here!
markfromvegas
Dec 6 2012, 12:36 PM
GMC:er
So, always being one to take direction well, here I am! As I said my name is Mark and I live in Las Vegas NV. I am a working musician and businessman. I play guitar, Piano, bass and I sing. I am a Fender Strat guy and have been for many years. I own a wide variety of them ranging from a 2000 Yngwie strat to a 62 USA custom shop reissue. I actually have a mexi strat that is honestly one of my favorites. It was made in the mid 90's in Mexico but with a MIM serial number and all USA parts. It seems there was a big fire in the Mexico plant in 1994 and all their materials were lost. So Fender got them up and running with materials they needed from the California plant. Funny thing is I had no idea of this when I bought it from a pawn shop in Oklahoma City back in 1998, I just knew it played like a dream and had a 120.00 price tag on it. I scooped it up and immediately put HS3 pickups in it (all three) and a Callaham bridge and tremolo system. I have a USA made Jackson dinky XL from back in the day and a bunch of other electric and acoustic instruments.

I have a very capable recording studio in my home with excellent mics, preamps and all the other needed gear to make decent recordings.