2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, Anyone own or tried it?
Storm Linnebjerg
Aug 15 2014, 09:17 PM
Learning Rock Star
My soundcard has just died on me while I'm not even at home or able to buy a new one. I've been looking at the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2. Anyone tried or own it? Or know if it's any good?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

Check out my TikTok! - or check out my GMC video comments on YouTube
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Hajduk
Aug 15 2014, 09:28 PM
Learning Rock Star
Hey Cael I have a Focusrite, scarlet 2i2! I think there great but in all honesty I'm still learning how to use it and all of the reviews I have read were good.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Tomislav

+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
Aug 16 2014, 01:06 AM
GMC:er
VERY spiff interface. Very hard to beat for the money. In it's price range it's one of my fave pieces. A solid buy all around. I'd say go for it smile.gif

QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Aug 15 2014, 04:17 PM) *
My soundcard has just died on me while I'm not even at home or able to buy a new one. I've been looking at the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2. Anyone tried or own it? Or know if it's any good?

+Quote Post
SixStringSamurai
Aug 16 2014, 05:38 AM
I've been using one for the past few years. Affordable, works well, no problems for most basic uses. Clips the front end a little easily though, would be nice if it had a pad switch. Also doesn't have advanced I/O like S/PDIF, if you need that.

--------------------
http://www.six-string-samurai.com - Gear reviews for the terminally GAS-afflicted.