Not Dead Just In The Woodshed
Daniel Robinson
Jan 16 2010, 09:49 AM
Instructor
Hello everyone i just wanted to drop a line that lets you all know i am not dead. As some of you know i have had some nerve problems in my right arm, i am slowly getting my mobility back. I am still playing but have had to undo, and completely change the way i pick so i do not injure myself again.

I have been picking the way i do for almost 20 years, so its like having to learn all over. Like in the topic i just been in the woodshed trying to work out everything. Aside from relearning how to pick, i am also having to do extensive rehab to the tendons and muscles where the damage occurred so all my muscles have even tension across my forearm so i do not put strain on the injury. Basically shoring up the surrounding tissue so i dont get injured again.

Just a heads up missing you guys

Daniel

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Check out my video lessons!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Staffy
Jan 16 2010, 09:53 AM
Learning Tone Master
Feel sorry for You, and I hope the problems will be far away in the future. A friend of mine had the same problems (playing Upright bass), but it is now solved, he had to do some surgery and then rest for some months, but now he's back in full strenght! biggrin.gif
Take care!!!!

//Staffay

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

Guitars: Ibanez AM-200, Ibanez GB-10, Fender Stratocaster Classic Player, Warmouth Custom Built, Suhr Classic Strat, Gibson Les Paul Standard 2003, Ibanez steel-string
Amps: Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Marshall JMP 2103, AER 60