Lesson Self-test, What Do You Think?
skennington
Dec 23 2007, 02:43 AM
Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
OK guys and gal's. I'm relatively new here and gaining lots of knowledge. I also value all answers and opions about questions I may have. I'm studying scales at this point and find myself wondering if I know a paticular scale enough to move on to different lesson. I need to know what to ask myself about the particular lesson i'm studying.

Would it help you to have say a 5 - 10 question self-test ( provided by the instructor in which he/she feels most important ) at the end of each lesson? I know this won't pertain to all l, but how bout the beginner lessons. If I can answer yes to all questions, then I may feel a little better about moving on.

What do you think? Am I just getting to wrapped up? maybe I need a drink or something blink.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
FretDancer69
Dec 23 2007, 03:14 AM
GMC:er
seems like a good idea to me, even for the non beginner lessons. But i think the "test" should reserve itself to theory only, imo.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006

+Quote Post
skennington
Dec 23 2007, 03:33 AM
QUOTE (FretDancer69 @ Dec 22 2007, 09:14 PM) *
seems like a good idea to me, even for the non beginner lessons. But i think the "test" should reserve itself to theory only, imo.

Agreed Fret, the theory of the lesson is what I question myself.

+Quote Post
Chris Evans
Dec 23 2007, 12:19 PM
Learning Tone Guru - Community Coordinator & Moderator