fingers or a pick?
2 px
Jul 12 2006, 10:41 PM
GMC:er
hello, i have been playing for three years.. and havent used the pick.. just my fingers, is that a bad thing?I feel comfy with it, but when i see how fast you play the pentatonics i wounder if I should start to use a pick.. there is a limit for how fast athumb can move

MARK KNOPHLER DOESNT USE A PICK >:<

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
Jul 12 2006, 10:44 PM
GMC Founder
Yes if you want extreme speed you definately should go for the pick! smile.gif

Welcome to GMC by the way! smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
2 px
Jul 12 2006, 10:48 PM
thank you :sun

neighbour.. live in norway

so when you get big shot you will come and tour in scandinavia i guess!

+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
Jul 13 2006, 07:17 AM
GMC Founder
QUOTE (2 px)
thank you  :sun  

neighbour.. live in norway

so when you get big shot you will come and tour in scandinavia i guess!

Of course - and visit my fellow Norwegians! biggrin.gif

+Quote Post
KRmachine
Jul 14 2006, 01:03 PM
Being good with your fingers is still very useful so don't regret not having used a pick, if you play with a pick from day one you tend to become too dependent on it. Picking two or more strings simultaneously kind of requires your other fingers so that's always good to know.

+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
Jul 14 2006, 03:12 PM
GMC Founder
QUOTE (KRmachine)