A Good Website !
mattacuk
Feb 13 2008, 01:20 PM
Lets go fishing!
Ok so as some of you may or may not know im now a student of web design. I decided to enrol on a certificate in Web Design applications course through the open university. As a huge fan of the web, and graphic design, i decided its my time to learn how to design webs properly and make the most of my artistic flair smile.gif

Im already pretty nifty with designing graphics on photoshop so im now learning how to code corretly and also what makes for a good design. For an assignment I have to pick an example of a good website and list what makes it good.

When browsing the gmc home page yesterday I realised that it meets ALL of the criteria layed out for good design. So I thought I would share with you what I have come up with so far smile.gif

So congrats too whoever codes gmc wink.gif laugh.gif Im guessing Henrik and kris ?

By the way, I never realised how hard it is to practice guitar everyday for my target of 3 hours, study for a degree level course, and study for a music theory exam, oh yeah and go to work ! blink.gif

regards

matt smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by mattacuk: Feb 13 2008, 01:21 PM

--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));

"The Fundimental Difference between Paul Gilbert and Buckethead is that Paul Explores the Good side of the force, while Buckethead Explores the Dark Side of the Force" :)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Hemlok
Feb 13 2008, 01:24 PM
GMC:er
biggrin.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------