Picking A Pick
vampire18
Apr 26 2009, 05:07 PM
Learning Rock Star
im having trouble picking(as in choosing) a pick. ever since i started playing shred guitar i am using the jazz 3 black but that i was looking at the music shop and just picked up a dunlop m3 for no special reason. anyways i started playing it at home and i found out the for rhythm and palm muted lick it sounds and feels and plays better and i like playing it more it just feels better when i play it. the problem is that when alternate picking it doesnt sound as good and shredy as the jazz 3. so what do you think i should do?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
TreyDeschamp
Apr 26 2009, 05:10 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
QUOTE (vampire18 @ Apr 26 2009, 11:07 AM) *
im having trouble picking(as in choosing) a pick. ever since i started playing shred guitar i am using the jazz 3 black but that i was looking at the music shop and just picked up a dunlop m3 for no special reason. anyways i started playing it at home and i found out the for rhythm and palm muted lick it sounds and feels and plays better and i like playing it more it just feels better when i play it. the problem is that when alternate picking it doesnt sound as good and shredy as the jazz 3. so what do you think i should do?

I have had the same problem. I use the same picks as you but I also use the Red Jazz III's. They sound much much nice personally and they are a little bit bigger which to me provides a little bit more stability.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Check out my Youtube!
Add me on Facebook!

+Quote Post