Introduction - New To Gmc
acleardifference
Nov 8 2014, 01:49 AM
GMC:er
Hi, My name is Duane Hughes and I recieved an email requesting that I do a short introduction thread. I am 46 years old and live in Orlando, Florida pretty much right next to Disney World. I played in a band in college more than 25 years ago and never progressed past bar chords and the pentatonic scale. I have been out of guitar until last year when I started playing again. Now, with all my kids out of the house I have the time necessary to get serious about the intrument. That is why I am here. I thought I was closer to intermediate but I now realize that I am at the beginner level. I am determined to put in the practice necessary to become the best I can possibly be. I am interested in learning shred/metal style of playing but love listening to all different styles of guitar. I am amazed at the level of talent and musicianship on this site it is very humbling. I just traded in my strat and lap steel guitar on an LTD. Having been out of music for so long I just tried a bunch of guitars on bought what felt best. I have already been contacted by some members who made me feel very welcome. I hope to be a member here for a long time as I work towrd achieving my playing goals.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached image(s)
Attached Image

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
Nov 8 2014, 03:57 AM
WELCOME TO GMC!!!! smile.gif I'm Todd and I teach our Sat/Sun Video chat lesson! Join us @ 3pm each weekend day if you can smile.gif