I Have A Question With The Distortion
Flame Dragon
Apr 13 2007, 05:12 PM
GMC:er
Hey guys, I'm a newbie so I don't know much about guitar.
I have an electric guitar and a metal muff pedal
Here's its picture:
http://img3.musiciansfriend.com/dbase/pics.../7/8/398278.jpg
I think this one is a pretty good pedal.

But when I play my guitar with the distortion on, it was like ... hmm I don't really know how to explain it. Let me say this way, when I play only one string, it sound very good. but when I play like 2 string together, it's a little hard to hear the sound, three strings together, harder to hear the sound and so on.
If I play 6 strings separately, but it's like really fast, like the sound of the first string I played still loud and I play second string, then third string, I completely cannot hear the sound of the string, just the sound of distortion only. When I ask 1 of my friend, he said maybe it's because of the amplifier. I was planing to get a new big amplifier, so will it make my sound better?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
beebo
Apr 13 2007, 09:41 PM
QUOTE (Flame Dragon @ Apr 13 2007, 08:12 AM) *
Hey guys, I'm a newbie so I don't know much about guitar.
I have an electric guitar and a metal muff pedal
Here's its picture:
http://img3.musiciansfriend.com/dbase/pics.../7/8/398278.jpg
I think this one is a pretty good pedal.

But when I play my guitar with the distortion on, it was like ... hmm I don't really know how to explain it. Let me say this way, when I play only one string, it sound very good. but when I play like 2 string together, it's a little hard to hear the sound, three strings together, harder to hear the sound and so on.