Misconceptions About Guitars ?
Ben Higgins
Jul 19 2014, 09:23 AM
Instructor
Before I started playing the guitar there were 2 things that I mistakenly thought:

I thought that the higher register notes were played down at the headstock end !

I thought that you used whammy bars by moving them from side to side !

Can you remember any odd ideas that you had about guitar playing before you learned how to play ?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Carmine Marotta
Jul 19 2014, 09:55 AM
GMC:er
I thought it was much easier to play

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
bleez
Jul 19 2014, 10:51 AM
Experienced Tone Seeker
QUOTE (Ben Higgins @ Jul 19 2014, 09:23 AM) *
I thought that you used whammy bars by moving them from side to side ![/b]

totally thought that as well biggrin.gif
I also remember thinking if you could bend a string upwards to make the note higher then you could also bend it downwards to make it lower...... in hindsight that one is really quite embarrassing mellow.gif

QUOTE (Carmine Marotta @ Jul 19 2014, 09:55 AM) *

laugh.gif

--------------------

You say 'minor pentatonic ' like it's a bad thing

+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
Jul 19 2014, 05:33 PM
I thought it would score me far mre women than it ever has!!!
ohmy.gif

--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
Jul 19 2014, 06:40 PM
Instructor
QUOTE (Carmine Marotta @ Jul 19 2014, 09:55 AM) *

laugh.gif

That is a classic answer !!

QUOTE (bleez @ Jul 19 2014, 10:51 AM) *