Lesson Organisation
Raph
Aug 16 2009, 03:14 PM
GMC:er
I find that the lesson organisation on this site is very hectic and I'm finding it hard to know what to practice. So, I have a few ideas to organise the site's lessons.

- Lesson plan

The lesson plan idea which is stickied on the GMC, Lessons and Practicing board seems a great idea to find lessons to practice. So maybe, if we can group similiarly topic of lessons and arrange them is a sort of step-by-step way, maybe that can offer a more structured organisation.

- Difficulty courses

Maybe if we take the difficulty and incorporate the lesson plan/s, maybe there can be a group of lessons around a technique, topic and style that a beginner/advanced etc can practice. E.g. for beginners, an absolute beginner course can include First Steps by Andrew, the 101 lessons by Kris, David O'Toole's chord lessons etc.

Any thoughts on this will be appreciated.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Raph: Aug 16 2009, 03:19 PM

--------------------
Yesterday my fastest speed was 300 bpm - on a whole note exercise.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Fran
Aug 16 2009, 03:31 PM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
We have built a portal on our wiki showing the different lesson plans that our members created, you can find it here:
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/wiki/inde...al:Lesson_Plans

If you click on the category link in there it will also show you all current lesson plans available, which we converted into our wiki from the forums:
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/wiki/inde...amp;action=edit

A good way to increase this data base would be posting in the forum or directly creating new entries in our wiki, sharing the different plans we have used, with links to the lessons, schedules & some explanations.