First Time In The Forum.
Buzzcat
Feb 7 2012, 02:06 AM
GMC:er
Greetings everyone,

This is my first time posting in the forum and I thought I would introduce myself. Besides, I'm intrigued by the prospect of those 15 allegedly killer riffs. Haha! I'm often trawling the net looking for good resources for guitar students, and this is how I came across this one. I signed up immediately. smile.gif

Anyhow, I'm Tao, I'm a rock chick, and I run a business here in Melbourne, Australia called Rock School (not so original a name but it's definitely appropriate). I have 65 students that I teach myself, all lessons are one on one. I love teaching and am very proud of the long-term dedication my students have shown, most of them have been coming for lessons for all of the six years that I have been running Rock School.

I recently left a band that's signed to a major label, it was a tough decision to make and although I'm still not entirely comfortable with it, I'm keen to push my business into new territory that will benefit my students. It was getting too difficult to manage both projects. There's an awesome website on the way, but in the meantime if you get a chance, you can check out some of my students on my YouTube channel at:
www.youtube.com/rockschooled

See you all around and thanks for reading,
Tao.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
The Uncreator
Feb 7 2012, 02:57 AM
Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
I like how you tied in the youtube channel with your school, its good for people to get feedback from whoever, even if the feedback upsets them. As proud as I was of my first recording, it hurt to hear the bitter truth about it laugh.gif