Song I Made Today
onetabmat
May 31 2020, 04:41 PM
Learning Roadie
just something I made today,

I know its not perfect but I want to be making more music .

practise makes perfect.

let me know if you have any ideas or suggestions regarding composition/recording or mixing.

https://soundcloud.com/matty-od/nature

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Phil66
May 31 2020, 07:58 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
Well done Mat,

As a work in progress I like it. I'm no expert myself but for what it's worth I think the drums need to be a bit more exciting, I always struggle with drums because I don't know how to use a drum program, or write for drums so I end up pulling a drum pattern from somewhere.

To my ears, the guitar sounds a little "thin" but if that's what you want then that's fine, personally I'd go for the neck pickup or add some bass and mid and roll back the treble but as I said, that's all subjective.

At 00:33 that is a Gilmour moment right there cool.gif I also like the way you have used different guitar sounds, (three I think) I was wondering if you were trying to represent the seasons but that would need another, unless there are four and two are quite close in sound to each other.

Keep it up buddy, it's great to do this kind of thing when inspiration strikes.

No doubt people with much more experience than me of this type of thing will give you some sterling input.

Thanks for the share smile.gif

Phil

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE