Audio Interface, How to
Hajduk
Feb 4 2015, 01:33 AM
Learning Rock Star
I am curious to know I'm just starting to learn how to use my Audio interface its a Focusrite 2i2. When you plug your guitar into the audio interface do you go direct or use pedals before plugging it in directly? Hope that makes sense!!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Tomislav
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
benetom
Feb 4 2015, 06:27 AM
GMC:er
Do as you wish m8. You can use effects from computer or use real hardware before audiointerface.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Feb 4 2015, 02:57 PM
Instructor
Exactly, both options are ok. If you have a really good hardware processor, you can add it before the interface, if not, I recommend to use directly the amp simulators which can give great results.

There is a trick shared by Todd, that consists on adding a tube screamer before the audio interface as a preamp, to get a better result with amp simulators, so if you have one, or even a clone, try it.

--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel

+Quote Post
Hajduk
Feb 4 2015, 06:00 PM
Learning Rock Star
Thank you. smile.gif And yes I have the Ibanez Tube screamer smile.gif

--------------------
Tomislav

+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
Feb 4 2015, 07:25 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor