New Instructor - Daniel Robinson
Kristofer Dahl
Mar 22 2008, 08:25 PM
GMC Founder
Hi there,

I am very happy to present Daniel Robinson, instructor from Orlando, Florida.

He has an interesting background and will kick things off with a George Lynch lesson! biggrin.gif

Be sure to check out his mp3 as well!

Welcome to GMC Daniel! biggrin.gif

I started playing guitar at the age of 15. I was already involved in music before then though having been taking piano lessons for several years as well as playing in school orchestra and marching band.

I started my first band when i was 16. We played parties and what not typical garage band type stuff. Thru the 80's and 90's members came and went as well as names. During the time doing this though i have had the great honor of being in bands that had tremendous luck when it came to finding gigs. Several times being asked to be warm up acts for head lining groups coming into our town. I have had the pleasure of opening up for Yngwie, Dokken, Poison, Slaughter and Quiet riot. The reason for our luck came by way of a friend whose sister was dating Bobby Dahl at the time (bass player for poison). He had a house not far from where i live and i got to meet alot of people in the business because of that contact. The one constant in my bands though was the drummer, who ended up being my brother in law when he married my sister.

My current project is a group named "Whats the Matter" we are trying to go the route of symphonic/power metal in the vein of Within Temptation...Nightwish etc. We have a female vocalist. At this time we are trying to work out writing and creating a set list which we hope to go into the studio with sometime this fall or winter. We are trying to be prepared as much as possible so we keep studio time to a minimum.