4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Are We Self Taught?
FretDancer69
Nov 19 2007, 07:08 AM
GMC:er
Hey there GMCers. While I was practicing (Im stil am tongue.gif ), something came to my mind. "Are we self taught?" i said. Ive never recieved lessons from a live instructor since i took the electric guitar, so i guess that means i am self taught.

But

We are members of an awesome community called GuitarMasterclass. Instructors record their lessons to help us become better and professional guitar players.. So we do recieve tuition here, but its not live tuition.

So the question is, could you say that you are a self taught guitarrist if you practice the lessons here and those lessons are what is making you improve alot (like in my case).

Personally, i wouldnt mind saying "Self taught? hmmm...not really, i was part of a learning community for guitarrists and thats basically were I learned almost everything i know now. Im proud being a GMC member!"

what do u think?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Playing Guitar Since: December 2006
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Unleash-The-Shre...
Nov 19 2007, 07:10 AM
I don't think we are self taught because we are still in contact with all of the instructors if we need help on a specific subject. If you are self taught you have no contact with an instructor from what I believe.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Xranthoius
Nov 19 2007, 07:10 AM
ahh im confuzed! >.<

--------------------
IPB Image IPB Image

+Quote Post
Chris Evans
Nov 19 2007, 07:16 AM
Learning Tone Guru - Community Coordinator & Moderator