2 Pages V   1 2 >  
New Death Metal Song
The Uncreator
Jul 20 2010, 07:03 PM
Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Hey guys, Recently I got some new tools for improving my mix and sound, And I have been experimenting with them quite a bit with some older songs that already had a solid mix, but still need that little something extra. So I ended up re-recording this song, a pretty straightforward Death Metal tune with a nice groovy verse. Also, the guitars on this song were all done using impulses and sims, and all of it is freeware too, I'm new to it sort of - Usually I mix aspects of the two, but this is the first song done using all impulses - And I am liking the tone I have got so far, Still messing with that a bit as well.

But please, let me hear your opinions! smile.gif

Attached File  Chasm.mp3 ( 10.87MB ) Number of downloads: 495

Also, here are the lyrics - Kinda dark and evil smile.gif

_ _ _ _ _

Chasm
_ _ _ _ _

A world darkened by our sins
A planet scarred by our wrath
Dark, perverse, and vile
A collection of death
Hell hath no fury like this

Innocence all but raped and dead
Justice chained and bound
No extreme unction for the ill
No remission of sins these vast

The skies above Chasm
Pour down the blood of
The sick and twisted
The earth below Chasm
Inherits the souls of
The perversely revered

The air amongst the Chasm's hordes
Cannot be breathed by innocence
The nights deep in the Chasm's depths
Cannot come to pass without sin

Repugnant, corrupted creatures
Not worthy to be human
Intentional deformation
of the self, The soul and the mind

Vile, grotesque abominations
Thrashing in a pool of there own blood
Drowning others in the undertow
Insatiable thirst for death

I cannot breathe
I cannot see
I cannot feel
I cannot hear
I cannot think
I cannot concentrate

I cannot breathe...
I cannot breathe!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!