Which Scales?, lost
bliopster
Feb 1 2008, 06:39 AM
GMC:er
ive been playing guitar on and off for a few years starting to pick it up heavily now but i never took any time to learn scales or any notes until i sign up for gmc = ] how do you know which scales to use when soloing? i make up decent solos by trial and error but i found a site with all the scales there are so many! i know i must be using them but i have no idea how to single out the ones i need for certain sounds any advice greatly appreciated ^^;!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
Feb 1 2008, 07:41 AM
Instructor
First choice would be Major,Minor,Major Pentatonic and Minor Pentatonic.
Check out some video lessons,there are scales diagrams bellow written text
AND check out Andrew's theory lesson.

Welcome to GMC smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website

Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"

+Quote Post
mattacuk
Feb 1 2008, 09:33 AM
Lets go fishing!
Remember that you kill two birds with one stone - GMC Lessons provide accompanying scale charts along with lessons. You can learn technique and licks as well as scales at any one time... wink.gif

--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));