New Recruit Here:, Hello all. It's good to be here
Tharn
Jul 4 2013, 03:09 AM
GMC:er
Hello everyone!
I happened upon GMC one night while browsing the net- Im glad I did.
i have been playing for about 20 years- More seriously the past 12 years-
I just love this place! I joined up mostly because I want to be able to utilize my pinky
during leads-
i have limited myself with 3 fingers for far too long-
I have to take a break for a few days because I have 2 gigs this weekend
In this short time(5 days or so)- My pinky is starting to go where my ring finger always went but
Im still in between and Im not solid enough for consistency.
It's amazing how the right lessons can move you ahead so fast-
So many great guitar players around here- I know this will make me a smarter and better player.
And everyone is cool too- nice combo.
my current gear is a Les Paul Standard with a SD-George Lynch PU in the bridge/Gibson in the neck.
A Peavey Signature 24 fret -
A Carvin AE 185 guitar
Yamaha 12 string acoustic/ Dean 6 string Acoustic
B 52 100 watt tube amp head 2 2x12 ear candy speakers.(for larger venues)
A Fender mustang 3-100 watt combo solid state( for everything else)
I Am Stoked about joining this community and I am sure I'm not the only one that wishes they had
this when they started.
Hope to get to know as many of the community as i can-
take care.
Tharn

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Blister
Jul 4 2013, 04:36 AM
Learning Apprentice Player
Hey Tharn & welcome to GMC! smile.gif GMC is the most addictive guitar site on the net. Great intro but I think the only thing you left out are your favorite bands/guitarists? Great gear btw!

Gary

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!