Hey guys!
j78
Jan 10 2007, 11:44 PM
GMC:er
I thought I'd introduce myself as well.

I am 28 years old, from Stockholm Sweden, and have been playing guitar on and off since junior high school. I listen to various kind of music, basically everything between classical music and heavy metal. But my guitar repertoire tend to lean towards hard rock and heavy metal.

Self taught as I am on guitar, I would say that my "home made" style of playing has improved over the years. But for some time now, I have felt that this "home made" style will never get me as fast and accurate as I would like to become. I have come to realize the immense restrictions in the way I play.
So I decided to start over from scratch and do it with correct technique.
As you may realize, it is really, really difficult to "un-learn" what I know, and learn to play in a whole different way. So I am experiencing a very difficult and challenging time as a guitar player right now, as many basic and easy things sounds like crap and I mess them up due to this whole change of style...

But when I stumbled across this site, I felt hope for the very first time, and after 2 hours of various lessons by Kris, I have noticed more progress than I have for the past 2 weeks. So thanks Kris!!!

My gear:
* LTD M1000 FM
* ESP Eclipse 1 CTM
* Boss MT-2 distortion pedal
* Boss CS-3 Compression/Sustainer
* Guitar Rig 2
* .008-.038 strings
* .46 Dunlop Pick

//J78

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by j78: Jan 10 2007, 11:46 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Pavel
Jan 11 2007, 01:03 AM
Instructor
Hey m8! Welcome to GMC!

I know what you are talking about because at some period of time in my playing i was changing styles of picking and it was a nightmare! But with regular practice you'll get it down!