Improvement... Improvement?
Jeffrey
Jul 28 2007, 07:46 AM
GMC:er
Ok so I have been playing guitar for a few years but I never really got into it untill about a month ago. So I can definately see how I improved over this month(which is a great deal) but I can't help but think that now I can't find ways of improving. I know everyone just says practice but I not sure how to practice each technique. Not only this but when I make a sweet solo its like I have a glass of water and it is full of ideas then when I make a solo its as if I just drank all the water I will ever have...(i know this sounds wierd) Once i'm done with ti I try to make more and I think to myself maybe i'm having a guitarist form of writers block but then like a week later still nothing...

I would really like to improve on incorporating sweeping into my solos, also learning some good scales for hard rock/metal. I can't help but think of myself as just a average player but when other people hear me they say i am great. Sometimes I can't tell if there are being nice or I actually have something good going on with guitar.

Could someone make a lesson using maybe E Ionian scale with sweeps/speedpicking. And I want to know how to make solo that when people hear it they remember how it goes because its not insanely fast shreds it's its own melody.(such as pavels slow solo, which I have learned and really enjoy play;thx bundles for that lesson pavel.)

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My Guitar:
IPB Image

Schecter FR C-1 Hellraiser
CONSTRUCTION/SCALE: Set-Neck w/ Ultra Access /25.5"
BODY: Mahogany w/ Quilted Maple Top
NECK/FINGERBOARD: 3-pc. Mahogany/Rosewood
FRETS: 24 X-Jumbo
INLAYS: Gothic Cross
PICKUPS: EMG active 81/85
ELECTRONICS: Vol/Vol/Tone/3-Way switch
BRIDGE: Original Floyd Rose Tremolo