Feedback Issues
Pringle
Sep 6 2009, 06:14 PM
GMC:er
I just bought a brand new POD studio GX so that I could record myself and try out the guitar rig 3 software which has been on my computer for ages. After some trouble I got it all hooked up and the only problem that I'm having is with feedback. The GX forces me to use the line out that is located in the back of it, so I have to use headphones. Though I did manage to get past this problem using a dollar store 1/4 - 1/2 converter and plugged it straight into my amps input and set my amp to its clean channel. Unlike the headphones though, my amp produces insane feedback/screeching when dealing many of the distortion settings in guitar rig. I would really prefer using speakers over headphones so I was just wondering if there is any way to reduce or get rid of the screeching. I also have computer speakers, but they are 5.1 surround so I'm not sure how i would go about connecting them. I'm a noob with the guitar --> computer stuff so any help would be appreciated smile.gif .

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 7)
Ivan Milenkovic
Sep 7 2009, 12:56 AM
Instructor
The stereo out on the GX is actually mean to be plugged in to your PC speakers, not the guitar amp. Since GX is now your PC's sound card, this is your sound cards stereo out for speakers. Connect the speakers and it will be OK.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)

+Quote Post