God, Sometimes I Hate Guitar
vampire18
Nov 24 2010, 09:20 PM
Learning Rock Star
canon rock has been my so to speak "everest" ever since i started playing guitar, and now ive been able to record most of it with little(ok not little its a 5 minute solo) mistakes, i also changed up a couple of parts that were way to fast(im playing tronds version, he has some super fast parts that arnet important enough imo to spend so much time on) to suit me better but there is one part, the 3 string sweeping section that i just cant seem to get up to tempo, and the funny thing is that im fast enough at sweeping but somehow i just cant get this part specifically, i mean i can sweep 3 string at 200 bpm but this part i can only do about 150, its driving me crazy

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 8)
Bogdan Radovic
Nov 24 2010, 11:25 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
I think you need to take a brake and try tomorrow. Maybe you pushed yourself too hard and now "Everything" seems hard. Take a fresh start tomorrow and practice just the sweeping lick you are having problems - against a metronome. I'm sure you'll be able to speed it up.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!

+Quote Post
del-4fr53e3
Nov 24 2010, 11:27 PM
Learning Tone Master