2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Recording With New Program
steve25
Nov 12 2007, 04:07 AM
GMC:er
Ok so i've been given Cubase from a friend so i can try it out, and if i like it i can buy it maybe. So i've finally been able to try something other then Audacity but suprise suprise i'm still getting problems and i really don't know how to fix it. I'm new to recording and i guess it's never straight forward.

My setup will now be Guitar > PODxt > USB > Cubase

As far as i can see and tell i've setup everything correctly to run with my PODxt. But i'm still getting a recording sound that i really don't want. What i record is nothing like what my amp produces with my pod. If there was a way i could record Guitar > POD > Amp > Cubase i'd do it that way but i can't. When i record i don't use the amp at all.

The attached file is what i'm getting. This is just a quick sample of the sound that gets recorded. This is Marcus' Collab patch by the way, i'm sure this is wrong. Any help would be much appreciated because i've been toying around with this all day now and i have ran out of ideas.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Test.wav ( 1.01MB ) Number of downloads: 114

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Nov 12 2007, 04:15 AM
Moderation Policy Director
Well it sounds like someone recorded a guitar through a pod into cubase to me, so I am unsure what the problem is blink.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Andrew Cockburn: Nov 12 2007, 04:15 AM

--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff: