most fun song to play, what is yours
moorkop
Jan 20 2007, 11:08 PM
GMC:er
addition to the hardest song you can play

Mine i'd say: probably be voodoo child cause the wah's so great
but anything with wah is ultimate fun i guess laugh.gif
without wah it could be any heavy riffed song i guess
it used to be the audioslave riff from freelicks (when i was a beginner guitarist, i didn't know any other very cool riffs)

this one is probably easier to find than the hardest song, its the song you think of playing after a hard day of work biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
gear
guitar: ibanez SA 260 FM
amp: hughes & ketler blue edition 60 wts (in garage)
amp you hear: crappy yahama borrowed from friend
effects: dunlop jimi hendrix wahwah
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
MickeM
Jan 20 2007, 11:33 PM
Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader
Right now it's Bark at the moon (Ozzy). I'm a big fan of Jake E Lee and that song has some fast rhythm and semi quick runs and solo.
Also a fan of Randy Rhoads but Bark at the moon comes sligtly before Crazy Train and Mr Crowley

I'm also trying Yngwies - Far beyond the sun but I don't master that one... YET!!! ;-)

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
ezravdb
Jan 21 2007, 12:07 AM
Buckethead - Hog Bitch Stomp smile.gif (especially super fast)

This post has been edited by ezravdb: Jan 21 2007, 12:16 AM

--------------------
The coolest new community: Lockerz Wanna join Lockerz?
Send me a PM with your mailadress.

+Quote Post
fretdancer
Jan 21 2007, 01:13 AM
Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here.
Whenever I pick up the guitar I strum a few bars of that.