I Dont Know Which Guitar To Buy?!?
Connie4
Feb 27 2009, 09:37 PM
GMC:er
Ok so this is how the things are:
- I am a rookie
- I want an allround electric guitar (I like the clean sound, but I like a lot of distortion too;)) (important)
- I DO care about the looks tongue.gif ( I like it slick, not to overdone)
- I want to spend 450 euros at most!(~575 dollar)
- I also still need an amp

I play guitar seriously for about 2 months now, and I have borrowed a Squire stratocaster (from SebastiaanNL, thx!) and a cheap orange amp (from timono, thx!). I am not satisfied with borrowing all my stuff, so I want to buy a guitar.

I was thinking about the 3 following guitars:
The Yamaha RGX A2 (Info: http://www.imuso.co.uk/directory/reviews/e...maha-rgxa2.htm)
The Epiphone SG G-400 ''1966'' ( http://www.feedback.nl/?b=EP1966SGCH&a= <- Dutch site)
The Ibanez SAS 32 EX WH ( http://www.piens.com/product/Ibanez/SAS-32-EX-WH/nl/55353 <- best info i could find)

Can anyone help me?

OK, so 1 more thing:
My amp.
I want an amp for 250 euros (~315 dollar). It has to be transportable by bike. Anyone any ideas?
(All the same as with the guitar: I like it clean and distorted tongue.gif)

Thanks in advance!!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by Connie4: Feb 27 2009, 09:39 PM
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
SebastiaanNL
Feb 27 2009, 09:43 PM
You can have my Peavey Backstage too!:)..

I was planning to burn it so...

on-topic->...the yamaha link is not working

http://www.yamaha.com/guitars/rgxa2/0,,CNT...3D62690,00.html

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
Lian Gerbino
Feb 27 2009, 09:52 PM
Instructor