Amp Advice, Solid state to tube!
loundzilla
Mar 27 2011, 09:22 PM
GMC:er
Hi all,

I'm looking to replace my Line 6 Spider III 75w with a tube amp but I have no experience with buying one!

My playing style is the kinds of metallica / megadeth ect and my budget is max £300.

What would you guys recommend?

Cheers

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
When I look in the mirror I see a face-melting guitar shredder.... maybe my mirror tells the future?
Download the GMC Guitar Theory Grimoire Here!

Guitars
Ibanez RGA42 (EMG 81/85 pickups)
Takemine G series electro acoustic

Equipment
Line 6 spider 3 75 amp
Line 6 POD studio UX2
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 16)
Mudbone
Mar 27 2011, 09:27 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
Are you looking for a combo or a head? Check out Blackstar and Jet City Amps, both are great amp manufacturers. You may also want to check out the Peavey Valveking 112, that should be within your budget.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

He who laughs last thinks slowest.

"That which can be asserted without evidence, can be dismissed without evidence." - Christopher Hitchens

Gear:

Guitars: Uncle Rufus' Twanger Classic
Amps: Mississippi Boom Box
Mojo: Hammer of Odin and a pair of Ox gonads
Inspiration: Samuel Adams Boston Lager

Zero to Hero: 1,387/10,000

+Quote Post
loundzilla
Mar 27 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE (Mudbone @ Mar 27 2011, 09:27 PM) *
Are you looking for a combo or a head? Check out Blackstar and Jet City Amps, both are great amp manufacturers. You may also want to check out the Peavey Valveking 112, that should be within your budget.