New Guy, Amp Help, Need new amp, overwhelmed by choices
Noah B
May 31 2013, 12:26 AM
GMC:er
I have searched the post looking for the answer to" what amp do I get". the best answers to that seem to be the ones not made anymore like the avt50. I am a newbie, like the 80's-90's rock, Van Halen, Boston, Def Lep kind of sounds. The set up I have now is a Rogue sc80r and a boss me70 multi petal. Some days everything sounds ok and someday's it sounds like a cheep car speakers. If I can not find used, what are they making new that I could not go wrong with. looking to keep it under $1200usd. I like it loud, widows to rattle, I don't think I will ever be good enough to play a gig. all suggestions welcome.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
dcz702
May 31 2013, 01:08 AM
Learning Tone Seeker
QUOTE (Noah B @ May 30 2013, 11:26 PM) *
I have searched the post looking for the answer to" what amp do I get". the best answers to that seem to be the ones not made anymore like the avt50. I am a newbie, like the 80's-90's rock, Van Halen, Boston, Def Lep kind of sounds. The set up I have now is a Rogue sc80r and a boss me70 multi petal. Some days everything sounds ok and someday's it sounds like a cheep car speakers. If I can not find used, what are they making new that I could not go wrong with. looking to keep it under $1200usd. I like it loud, widows to rattle, I don't think I will ever be good enough to play a gig. all suggestions welcome.