Triplets In Alternate Picking Video
slash48
Jan 3 2009, 07:29 PM
GMC:er
In the alternate picking video the third lick had a place where you had to go from 16th notes to 16th triplets. Are 16th triplets just regular 16th notes times 3 in speed? Sorry for the beginner question, I'm kind of new to the whole theory thing. Any help would be really appreciated. Fantastic lesson by the way. smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
rockztar
Jan 3 2009, 07:39 PM
QUOTE (slash48 @ Jan 3 2009, 07:29 PM) *
In the alternate picking video the third lick had a place where you had to go from 16th notes to 16th triplets. Are 16th triplets just regular 16th notes times 3 in speed? Sorry for the beginner question, I'm kind of new to the whole theory thing. Any help would be really appreciated. Fantastic lesson by the way. smile.gif

16th triplets is 6 note per beat

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Studio
PRS CE24 Amber
Yamaha C40

Amp:
Marshall dsl 401

Effect:
dd-6, cs-3, Emma ReezaFRATzitz - morley wah- rc-2

Guthrie Govan, Thomas blug, alex hutchings and many others

+Quote Post
superize
Jan 3 2009, 07:44 PM
Ultimate Tone Guru
Insteed of 4 notes per beat in 16 th notes

--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace

+Quote Post
slash48
Jan 3 2009, 08:40 PM
Ok , thanks for the help guys!

--------------------

+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
Jan 4 2009, 01:49 AM
Instructor