HELLO FROM TENNESSEE!!!
shredmandan
Feb 27 2007, 10:14 PM
GMC:er
[attachment=348:attachment][attachment=347:attachment][attachment=347:attachment
][attachment=347:attachment]HELLO EVERYONE

IM NEW TO GMC JUST STARTED YESTERDAY.I HAVE BEEN PLAYING GUITAR FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS.I USE A FENDER STRAT DELUXE SERIES WITH A SEYMOUR DUNCAN SH-6 DISTORTION HUMBUCKER AND TWO NOISELESS PICKUPS,,, A JACKON DK2 WHICH I ADDED A SEYMOUR DUNCAN GEOGE LYNCH SCREAMING DEMON HUMBUCKER TO AND 2 PICKUPS.FOR AMPS I USE A FENDER CHAMPION 110 FOR MOST USE AND ALSO HAVE A CRATE FULL STACK.MY MAIN REASON FOR JOINING WAS TO IMPROVE ON MY LEADS.I REALLY WANT TO ACOMPLISH SWEEP PICKING.THAT IS THE ONE THING I CAN SAY I CANT DO AT THIS TIME.ANYBODY HAVE SOME ADVICE LET ME KNOW.MY STYLE OF MUSIC I PLAY IS MOSTLEY HEAVY ROCK .METALLICA WAS MY INSPERATION TO PLAY GUITAR.I STARTED WITH THE BLACK ALBUM AND WENT ALL THE WAY BACK TO KIL EM ALL AND LEARNED ALL THERE SONGS,NOW IM INTO KILLSWITCH ENGAGE , PANTERA,, THAT SORT OF THING BUT,I HAVE RESPECT AND ENJOY MANY OTHER STYLES OF MUSIC EXCEPT RAP.WELL I JUST WANTED TO INTRODUCE MY SELF AND SAY HELLO,

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
My Gear
Cort X-2 electric with 24 frets and 2 humbucker's dark Blue
Kustom DFX100 With Celestion Speakers,and thats it now (lol)

My Advice
Figure out what you want in life early.Wether it's the girl,the partying
or mastering the guitar.Adding any 2 together will get in your way.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
Feb 28 2007, 09:26 AM
GMC Founder
Welcome shredmandan - that's a cool looking guitar you have got! smile.gif

I am sure Pavel's lessons will show you what you need to sweep!

Kris

PS Think about not using capital letters! wink.gif