New Member From New Hampshire, getting back into guitar, going to get awesome!!
crosby
May 22 2007, 06:09 PM
GMC:er
Hey guys! I'm 34, getting back into playing guitar (seriously)... I have a good day job, wife, four kids, the whole nine yards, but really itching to get out and play. I'm a little sloppy, never really practiced scales, probably know more theory than I can use right now, but I know I am on the cusp of something great. I have two tracks to pursue now, one is learning songs, and the other is development my playing and technique. I started playing at 15, been in a few cover bands most of which never played out. I grew up on Led Zeppelin and Aerosmith, got into Alice In Chains, Soundgarden, STP, etc. in high school and college, and now my favorite music to play is the heavier alternative, but rocking bar band stuff. My goal is to play clubs and bars in a cover band, maybe a few originals here and there, and make jaws drop. (Plus, I am an accountant so I already surprise a lot of people as it is wink.gif ). I like Breaking Benjamin, Audioslave (Rage), Velvet Revolver, etc. etc. Really want to get clean and technical, you know? Anyhow, I am hoping this is the late night after the kids go to bed and the wife is watching Grey's Anatomy place for me to shred... smile.gif Thanks for your support!!

Crosby

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Fender Telecaster 1972 reissue (black)
Fender Strat Plus (maple neck, reverse blue burst)
Southern NH
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Aaron
May 22 2007, 06:32 PM
sup new guy. smile.gif

lol im 14 and been playing for 1.5 years

did u go 2 coachella to see rage?
it was sick!!!!!!!!!

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!