2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Need help picking a new guitar, Must have whammy bar
ClifordACDC
Feb 20 2007, 09:35 PM
GMC:er
[font=Times New Roman][size=3]

Im a beginner and want to get a new guitar. I want one with a whammy bar but im not sure what to get. Im also Not sure if i should get one with a standard tremolo or a floyd rose because i dont want to always tune my guitar after using it but i heard floyd roses are hard to restring sad.gif . Thanks smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
dogman
Feb 21 2007, 02:15 AM
learning how to restring a floyd rose equipped guitar is alot easier than you think and sure beats re tuning your guitar every time to give a vintage fender type tremolo a couple of real good tugs

just my 2 cents wink.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

+Quote Post
fkalich
Feb 21 2007, 02:57 AM
QUOTE (dogman @ Feb 21 2007, 02:15 AM) *
learning how to restring a floyd rose equipped guitar is alot easier than you think and sure beats re tuning your guitar every time to give a vintage fender type tremolo a couple of real good tugs

just my 2 cents wink.gif

If you just attach your strings properly, you won't have a problem with a vintage fender type tremolo. The benefit of the fr or locking tuners is minimal if you are willing to take the care to do so. don't take my word for it, look at thefenderforum.com for a zillion discussions on this. The vintage fender has hung around so long for good reasons.

This post has been edited by fkalich: Feb 21 2007, 02:59 AM

+Quote Post
ClifordACDC
Feb 24 2007, 02:25 AM