My Entry In The Daniele Gottardo Guitar Competition, Guitar Competition Entry
noztnac
Jun 15 2011, 06:29 AM
GMC:er
I have been playing gypsy jazz for several years but recently picked up the electric to enter a guitar competition. I'm still getting used to the electric, different string tensions, etc.

Anyway, I composed a little solo and I did my best. Any constructive criticism is welcome and much appreciated. Thanks.

- Cantzon Foster

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fg_y_8XKS0...ature=autoshare

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
Daniel Realpe
Jun 15 2011, 11:24 AM
Instructor
Hi! Nice take. I like the choice of notes, I think you have great musical sensibility!

Something that could help you deliver it better is, first of all, a little more gain so the notes have a bit more sustain, and more importantly make sure your intonation is perfect. Tune the guitar really well, change strings constantly and of course, use your ears to keep the fingers on the right spot of the fret.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel here

+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
Jun 15 2011, 12:23 PM
Instructor
Wow, Daniel is right about your melodic abilities.. you've got a brilliant ear for creating musical phrases smile.gif