3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
(possible) Newbie Need Some Answers
kirua
Jul 12 2007, 01:07 AM
GMC:er
Hello everyone!

I am thinking about learning how to play on an el. guitar (yeah, I paid just to be able to post some question here and look how the lessons look exactly wink.gif ).

First of all, I have never played on any instrument, ever -- well, except the computer where I do actually create music (but yeah, that doesn't matter much).

My first question is about what gear to buy. I can't really know if the playing on el. guitar will hook me or not -- obviously as I have no experience on this field. So I am looking for something cheaper like Ibanez grx jumpstart kit or QTX Sky Rockie (stratocaster type guitar) (and this one is cheaper, like half the price of that Ibanez one). Which one (or something else maybe?) would you recommend?

Another question is about what is driving you to play the guitar and why did you start playing on it? I know it's different for everyone but I am interested in what it gives?

Also I am looking for someone who was in a similiar position like me: never played on anything, picked up el. guitar and learned mainly (or just!) from this site -- if there is someone like that? Is it doable this way by the way? Will I learn how to tune up the guitar and take care of it and similiar stuff here?

Well, that's all for now, I bet I had more stuff on my mind to ask, but I will post them later if I remember what it was smile.gif

All replies and opinions are very appreciated, so please don't hold back! wink.gif

Best regards,
kirua

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
AliMo
Jul 12 2007, 01:26 AM
First of all welcome to the site!