Hello There :), introduction
Tim_LaMaGra
Mar 31 2009, 01:12 PM
GMC:er
Hey fellow GMC students,

Something I can since yesterday when I entered this website. I am Tim , nickname Tim_LaMaGra and I live in the Netherlands. I was introduced too this site by a friend of mine. I'm an absolute beginner with just campfire expirience. I just like to be able to reproduce songs I hear on the radio. Doenst have to be perfect, but just to make the rythm. I just started out on the first steps tour and producing scales so far. Very intresting so far.

For now i got an acoustic guitar, maby later i will go for an electric guitar and make some burning licks tongue.gif. But i heared it was better to learn the basics on an acoustic guitar. Maby the GMC instructers can back this up or advice me otherwise wink.gif.

Anyway, im happy to be here and learned a lot yesterday, i will just go on and hope to be able to play some songs in the near future.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Start new topic
Replies (1 - 19)
Bogdan Radovic
Mar 31 2009, 01:16 PM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Welcome to GMC Tim! There is no actual rule whether is best to start with acoustic or electric..Its very individual ! Important thing is to START ! smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!

+Quote Post
Fran
Mar 31 2009, 01:50 PM
Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator