Fret Buzz
GuitarZero
Apr 7 2008, 12:57 AM
GMC:er
Hey Guys,
I'm somewhat new to playing guitar, and in need of a bit of help. i recently bought an Ibanez RX4EXQM1, and lately I've been noticing a lot of fret buzz especially on frets 1-7'ish. I took it to my local guitar store, and the guy there said that i simply wasn't pushing hard enough on the string. so when i got home i took his advice and pushed harder on the strings. but
i still have been getting a lot of buzz.

Short(er) version: frets are buzzing, is the buzzing coming from my lack of experience playing? or do i need to go to a guitar tech and have them adjust the guitar?

Thanks for your assistance biggrin.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 12)
skennington
Apr 7 2008, 01:13 AM
Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
QUOTE (GuitarZero @ Apr 6 2008, 07:57 PM) *
Hey Guys,
I'm somewhat new to playing guitar, and in need of a bit of help. i recently bought an Ibanez RX4EXQM1, and lately I've been noticing a lot of fret buzz especially on frets 1-7'ish. I took it to my local guitar store, and the guy there said that i simply wasn't pushing hard enough on the string. so when i got home i took his advice and pushed harder on the strings. but
i still have been getting a lot of buzz.

Short(er) version: frets are buzzing, is the buzzing coming from my lack of experience playing? or do i need to go to a guitar tech and have them adjust the guitar?

Thanks for your assistance biggrin.gif