2 Pages V   1 2 >  
How Long Have You Played Guitar For
liveOASISforever
Mar 24 2013, 08:32 PM
GMC:er
Hi

I watched a video recently that I found very interesting. It is based around the question how long have you played guitar for.

A example was giving in the video where two guitar players jam with each other. One guitarist being a lot better than the other. So the not so good player asks the question how long have you played for. The reply is three years. Wow a have played for six years a should be as good as you or better.

The guy in the video made a very good point that the guy thats played for three year might have played 4 hours everyday.Whereas the guy who has played six year has played 1 to 2 hours a day and somedays might not even played.

So when you calculate up hours played by the two guitarists the guy who has played for three years has actually played guitar for longer.

I can relate to this because I started playing guitar in 2010 and have made very little progress on the guitar.When I think about during this time to present there was so many times where I didn't even touch my guitar for like a week. Thankfully I have recently became more motivated than ever and have made more progress in the last 4 months than probally did for 2 years.

Finally I have to thank GMC for my progress this truly is an amazing site. smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
TreyDeschamp
Mar 24 2013, 09:30 PM
Learning Apprentice Player
I've been playing for about 6 years but not seriously until about a year and a half ago.

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------