3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Got The Call And My Guitar Is In :), 8 days until I get my new baby!!!!!
rokchik
Sep 24 2008, 10:47 PM
The Dark Canuck
Well like the title says my new guitar is in smile.gif

Here is a bit of background for ya. I have a Les Paul, which I love, but since I started playing I've got it in my head that well you need more then one guitar smile.gif So I have been on the hunt for a new one for oh about a year. I've looked at Ibanez, almost bought one a few times but always talked myself out of it, Schecter, another Gibson, Fender you name it I've looked at it. But I could never find one that just made me say "that's it". then one day while flipping through Guitar World there it was, the second most beautiful guitar I ever saw. (Of course my LP was the first wink.gif ) I had my Wayne moment of "Oh yes it shall be mine". What was making me drool so you ask well THIS!!! Isn't it beautiful? Now I've never played it but to be honest I never played my LP before I bought it either and I LOVE that. I'm a firm believer in if I'm paying that much for a guitar, it's going to be good. I know many will not agree but I'm a ya get what ya pay for kinda gal.

I'm so excited. For those who don't know me so well, where I live there is NO, I repeat NO guitar stores. The closets one is a 2.5 hour plane ride away in St. John's, NL. Now they will ship stuff to me, but I have lucked out and am going to be in the city next Thursday for 4 days. (I'm going to see Elton John. Also exciting... it is just him and a piano smile.gif ) Since I knew this I had the guys order me one a little while ago. It took forever to get in, I thought it wasn't going arrive in time for my trip but they called today and it is there, and has my name on it smile.gif

Only 8 more days, which seems like an eternity atm, but I'll be sure to take loads and loads of pics when I get it. Did I mention that I was excited smile.gif

rok

Here is a closer look and in the color I ordered.
Attached Image