Getting from Beginner to 101
Scott Gentzen
Jan 18 2007, 12:53 AM
GMC:er
I'm a totally raw noob on guitar...like I haven't really ever picked up one before mid-December or so and with the holiday rush, I haven't really had much time to spend with it til the last week or so. It looks like there's plenty in the Beginners section to keep me busy for a while.

Has anyone gone from being a fresh noob, starting from the Beginner lessons here and made te crossover to the 101 section? I'm looking at the material in the two sections and it looks like a heck of a difficulty jump to me. I'm wondering if that's just because of my perspective of a 'know-nothing' guitarist (well, not completely nothing...I get Em ok. biggrin.gif )

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Guitars: ESP Semi-Hollow Eclipse, 1984 Ibanez Roadstar RS440, Peavey T-60, Daisy Rock Rock Candy Custom
Amps: Peavey Transformer 112, Epiphone Valve Jr head with custom 2x12 cab
Pedals: Boss TU-2, Budda Bud-Wah, Chuck Collins Harmonic Percolator clone
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 4)
Steelkonsum
Jan 18 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE (Scott Gentzen @ Jan 18 2007, 12:53 AM) *
I'm a totally raw noob on guitar...like I haven't really ever picked up one before mid-December or so and with the holiday rush, I haven't really had much time to spend with it til the last week or so. It looks like there's plenty in the Beginners section to keep me busy for a while.