First Reaper Experiment
Mindbinder
Jun 11 2007, 10:16 PM
GMC:er
My acoustic mixed with my clarinet. It's rough but it is my first time mixing tracks together. Plus the clarinet was improvised so its not spot on.

Attached File  First.mp3 ( 1.04MB ) Number of downloads: 435

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
aerohit
Jun 11 2007, 11:06 PM
Nice Dude...smile.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
If you hear a voice within you say "you cannot paint," then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.

-Vincent Van Gogh

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
Jun 11 2007, 11:09 PM
Moderation Policy Director
QUOTE (Mindbinder @ Jun 11 2007, 05:16 PM) *
My acoustic mixed with my clarinet. It's rough but it is my first time mixing tracks together. Plus the clarinet was improvised so its not spot on.

Attached File  First.mp3 ( 1.04MB ) Number of downloads: 435

Very nice indeed wink.gif It has a wonderfully relaxed folky vibe to it, and its pretty good for a first multitrack recording - told you Reaper rocks smile.gif

One thing you could do to improve it would be to add some reverb - you will need to download a reverb plugin, there are a number of free ones. The idea behind this is that you record all the instruments without any ambience (as you pretty much did) then you add some artificial ambience to make it sound like they are all playing in the same space - it really helps.

Great effort, looking forward to hearing more like that smile.gif

--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff: