Would The Following Cl Ad Motivate You?
SirJamsalot
Jan 19 2015, 11:54 PM
Learning Rock Star
What d'ya think? Would this CL ad interest you enough to call? Does it tell you enough? Does it narrow things down too much? Before I post it, I'm getting my ducks in a row, so I figured while I do that, I would try to get some feedback from you on how to refine the ad.

Thanks!
Chris

Greetings,

I'm a guitarist/singer starting an "original" indie/rock/metal project
I'm seeking a bassist/drummer/keyboardist able to sing (gender doesn't matter).

If you enjoy the musicality & complexity of bands like the following (in no intentional order),
then you may be interested in the musical direction of this project.

Katatonia / Cult / Opeth / Alice in Ch / Fleetwood Mac / Triumph / Silverchair / Civil Wars

Short term goal:
Perform under-played covers (plugged & unplugged) exceptionally well at open mics, and random venues,
for fun/practice and perhaps even pay if I can create the opportunity.
Entertaining is one of the joys of music right?

Long term goal:
Write, record and perform originals - perhaps take a short vacation/tour of the country-side.

You:
1. have your own pro-gear
2. possess relative pitch / ability to sing in-key
3. are able to commit to an agreed apon (fixed) day of the Week to practice/write as a group.

Drummer:
1. able to play softly / tastefully
2. able to play loudly / aggressively
3. able/desiring to play other percussion instrument(s) in unplugged environment

Bassist:
1. able to play with a pick (for sound definition)
2. able to play back-beat rhythms
3. able to keep time without a drummer
4. able to fast-drone consistent 16th notes for duration

Keyboardist:
1. Able to create sound-scapes like John Horner?
2. Able to control / sample sounds / wurlitzer?

You don't need to be a "pro", but you do need to be proficient at your instrument.
You also need to be notably disciplined in your practice regimen because of set goals.