Calises..., How long?
Capt.Z
Mar 25 2008, 01:58 AM
GMC:er
Ive been playing guitar for like 3 months now, and i just started
getting calises... i dont know if thats really fast or slower than most.

How long did it take for u to get calises? blink.gif
I need to know some more bout this, couse
i know nothing about calises...

huh.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

GMC IS TIGHT DAWG
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
Mar 25 2008, 02:04 AM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Well they are developing all the time! The more you play the stronger they get...I remember getting them over similar period of time , even longer smile.gif At that time I was worried about loosing the touch sense on my fingers laugh.gif
Even Now when I make a pause in playing for some days/weeks I get blisters when I get back wink.gif

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!

+Quote Post
mattacuk
Mar 25 2008, 08:54 AM
Lets go fishing!
Well the first 4 months for me my finger tips were so sore it made me feel like giving up ohmy.gif Skin just kept shredding of my finger tips over and over - but id say by around 6 months they started to build up properly smile.gif

Sounds like your earning them already wink.gif

--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));