10 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Outlaw2112
Outlaw2112
Mar 1 2009, 05:46 AM
GMC:er
Hey monte,

Im happy to be apart of your group...

Outlaw2112 - my name is John, im 40 years old

I live in northern virginia about 10 minutes from Washington DC.. I have a 7 year old son who I have every other weekend so when i have him i dont get to play much..

I started playing when i was 15 and played on and off til i was about 24 then i quit til i was 39... I found GMC and have been playing as much as possible every night... I have very limited theory knowledge, basically i know a few scales and thats all the theory i know.. I feel most comfortable with the dorian and pentatonic blues scale...

1-What is your level of theory knowledge? very minimal

Do you know your diatonic and pentatonic boxes? some of them... I know the dorian and pentatonic blues well, seems like my fingers will go to these without me thinking

Do you know your triads? I dont even know what a triad is

2-Do you know how to count rhythms along with a metronome? mostly, i have problems with 3 notes per beat

Do you practice with a metronome? No, i have one but i rarely use it... I use guitarpro for most of my actual practicing

3-If you could play any lesson on GMC what would it be? probably pavels speed picking lesson at the same speed as he does it

4-Give me a brief introduction about yourself and what you are hoping to get out of this MTP program. I hoping to finally learn some theory and learn as much as i can.. Im very dedicated, i just need some guidance

thanks for having me in your group

John

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
lcsdds
Mar 1 2009, 05:52 AM
Learning Tone Seeker
Welcome aboard John!! Good to have another 80's dude. \m/\m/ smile.gif