Need Recommendations For An Acou-eletric Guitar
eleven
Jun 17 2008, 05:35 AM
GMC:er
Hi, my name is Jon and I'm thinking of picking up an acoustic-electric down the line, but would like some help on deciding which guitars are good.

Basically I'm looking for something that isn't too expensive, but has a decent sound. If finish doesn't play a big role on how the guitar sounds, then maybe that could help cut out cost? I'm still fairly new to guitar or haven't really been practicing so I guess there'd be no point in going all out and buying a really expensive one, but I'd also like to have one that I could just keep on playing when I get better. In terms of price range, if possible nothing over a thousand.

Would anyone happen to have any recommendations for brand or a specific guitar? If I was too general, sorry about that, but would clarify anything I might've missed.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post

Start new topic
Replies (1 - 5)
Ivan Milenkovic
Jun 17 2008, 11:47 AM
Instructor
I'm not too sure what do you mean by acoustic-electric. Do you mean hollow body electric (with pickups), or wired acoustic guitar?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)

+Quote Post
Gus
Jun 17 2008, 03:01 PM
If you are talking about acoustic guitar with amplification (piezo pickup), I can recommend Washburn acoustic guitars, as they have several alternatives and price ranges, being in general a good deal for the price paid.