My First Recording..., ... In the style of Judas Priest
radarlove1984
Sep 8 2007, 11:00 AM
GMC:er
I've been trying to get the recording software to work for about a month, and now that it finally does, I want to post this even though it sucks. My computer died 40 seconds in, so it cuts off right when I was getting into the main solo.

I've been playing for about 9 months now. I probably have all the classic beginner mistakes, but please point them out to me anyway.

I love the solo in Judas Priest's "Living After Midnight" but didn't want to play it exactly their way. I sort of quoted the first few lines, then improvised the rest.

Any feedback would be great. I already can tell that a few of the bends are out of tune.

Sorry that it cuts off at the end like that. I'm still trying to work out the kinks in my recording equipment.

New Version Updated
1:53

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by radarlove1984: Sep 13 2007, 09:48 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  solo.mp3 ( 670.25K ) Number of downloads: 624
Attached File  Eric___Solo.mp3 ( 1.73MB ) Number of downloads: 477

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
chast
Sep 8 2007, 11:05 AM
Learning Roadie
Man, thats very good for 9 months of playing guitar.
And well I have to say, that I cant find some mistakes blink.gif except some of the bends, I cant find something that disturbs me.

I want to hear more of that stuff smile.gif
Is the rhythm + solo guitar played by you ?
Or are you soloing over a backing track ?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

This post has been edited by chast: Sep 8 2007, 11:05 AM

--------------------