What Guitar Next, I want another guitar, what should it be.
CompleteNewbie
Dec 7 2008, 09:13 AM
GMC:er
Ok,

I have the bug!!!!!

I would like to get another guitar, but because I have no prior knowledge of guitars, I dont really know what I should be looking for. My first and only guitar is a squire Fender Strat (beginners kit). It's fine for now, as I am still not very good. But getting better!!!!!!. biggrin.gif

I do like the look of the Epiphone SG- 400 (But that is an Angus Young thing, and I can't aford a Gibson) biggrin.gif

I don't want to spend huge sums of money, but I'm assuming I need to spend a few hundred GBP.

What would your suggestions be when I start looking? what I'm looking for is your ideas as to what I should go and look at and try in the music shops.

Any help would be appreciated.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
Current Equipment
Squire Fender Strat
Frontman 15G Amp
Line 6 Pod 2.0

Wanted
Angus Young Gibson SG
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
Dec 7 2008, 10:18 AM
Learning Tone Master
How much are you willing to spend?
What styles/shapes/coulours do you want?
Do you want a tremolo?
What musical style do you play?

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------

Gear:
- Jackson USA Select KV2 King V with EMG 81/85
- Gibson Les Paul Custom Arctic White with EMG 81/85
- Ibanez Rg 8527 J Custom 7-String with DiMarzio Evolution and Air Norton

- Peavey 6505+ head with Marshall 1960AV 4x12 cab
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Practice Amp
- Dunlop Crybaby From Hell, Maxon OD808, Boss TU-2, MXR CarbonCopy, ISP Decimator, MXR Custom Audio Electronics Booster

+Quote Post
Jesse